Sean Gallagher

2018 Oil Center Classic Day 1 Schedule, Bracket

The Oil Center Classic will tip off next Thursday, Jan. 4 at Woodward High School’s Boomer Fieldhouse and run through Saturday, Jan. 6. The field will feature Leedey, Waynoka, Balko, Turpin, Forgan, Sharon-Mutual, Mooreland and Shattuck. All the games can be heard on Z92, 92.3 FM and Thursday Matchups: GIRLS Leedey vs. Waynoka 10amContinue Reading

OU, OSU Football Receive Letters of Intent in Early Signing Period

The first-ever early signing period began Wednesday morning in college football. Oklahoma saw over a dozen 4-star commits sign and send their national letters of intent Wednesday morning. Oklahoma State received 20 letters, 18 of which have come from 3-star recruits. Both schools will see their 2018 class include local talent from Oklahoma, from schoolsContinue Reading

Gov. Fallin Makes 2nd Special Session Official. Will Focus on OK Health Care Authority

PRESS RELEASE Governor Mary Fallin today issued an executive order formally calling for a special session of the Oklahoma Legislature for lawmakers to address immediate budget issues facing the Oklahoma Health Care Authority, while continuing negotiations on long-term budget solutions. The governor recommended lawmakers address funding the Oklahoma Health Care Authority to avoid provider rateContinue Reading

LISTEN: Oklahoma U.S. Senators James Lankford and Jim Inhofe on the “K101 Morning Show”

On Thursday’s K101 Morning Show, both Oklahoma U.S. Senators, James Lankford and Jim Inhofe appeared to talk about a variety of topics. Sen. Lankford talked about tax reform, the FBI and the To-Do list for Congress before Christmas. Sen. Inhofe discussed North Korea, missile defense and net neutrality and the tax bill.

Murdock Wins GOP Primary For State Senate Seat in District 27

In a winner-take-all Republican primary Tuesday, Rep. Casey Murdock of Felt won 33 percent of the vote to win the nomination in a field with five other candidates. Murdock, who currently represents District 61 in the Oklahoma House, will meet Amber Jensen, the lone Democrat, in the General Election on Tuesday, Feb. 13. Amber JensenContinue Reading

Republican Primary in District 27 State Senate Special Election Today

Today is the Republican primary for the special election to fill the vacant State Senate seat in District 27. Six candidates are on the ballot in a winner-take-all primary: Jeff Hall, Carolyn McLarty, Michael Medill, Casey Murdock, Travis Templin and Tommy Nicholson. The primary winners meets Democrat Amber Jensen in the General Election on Tuesday,Continue Reading