Woodward Fast Pitch Tournament Starts Thursday

Posted on

The Woodward fast pitch softball tournament kicks off on Thursday, Aug. 9 at the Crystal Beach Park Complex. Schools taking part in the tournament include Woodward, Woodward JV, Vici, Fargo, Beaver, Clinton JV, Seiling, Watonga, Laverne, Kingfisher Guymon, Alva, Mooreland and the OKC Broncos. 2018 Woodward Tournament Bracket

Indoor Football Returns to Enid

Posted on

For the first time since 2004, the city of Enid will once again be home to an indoor football team. On Tuesday, Champions Indoor Football commissioner Rick Bertz made the official announcement at Central National Bank Center, alongside the team’s general manager and head coach Richard Davis and Enid mayor Bill Shewey. Season tickets areContinue Reading

Leedey’s Shoaf to Become Shattuck Girls Basketball Coach

Posted on

According to OK Prep Nation, Leedey baseball coach Bryan Shoaf will become the new girls basketball coach at Shattuck and will take a principal position. #OKPrepStory: Head Coach Bryan Shoaf @LeedeyBisonSpor is leaving to become Principal & Girls Basketball Coach @ShattuckSports. All the best wishes to @Bryan_Shoaf: Great guy! pic.twitter.com/tcoKsPTJOw — OK PREP NATION (@OKPrepScores)Continue Reading

OSU’s Yurcich Highest Paid Assistant in Program History

Posted on

According to Mark Cooper of the Tulsa World, Oklahoma State offensive coordinator Mike Yurcich has become the highest paid assistant coach in the program’s history. Yurcich, who has led the high-powered Cowboy offense since 2013, will make $800,000 this upcoming season. Before Yurcich came to Oklahoma State, he was Division II offensive coordinator at ShippensburgContinue Reading

Woodward hires new boys basketball coach

Posted on

Woodward Public Schools went outside Oklahoma to find it’s next boys high school basketball coach, and it took them to West Virginia. On Monday night, the school board approved the hiring of Jeff Williamson. Williamson, who hails from Logan, West Virginia, has an extensive background as a high school head coach and assistant coach atContinue Reading

Sean Gallagher

Steve McTeer