WATCH: New Willie Nelson song, dropping new album this spring

Posted on

Willie Nelson dropped the debut single for his upcoming album, Last Man Standing, Friday (2/16). The album will be released on April 27th, just days before his 85th birthday, much like last year’s God’s Problem Child.

Nelson recently announced shows in March and April (including the Choctaw Grand Theater in Durant on March 10th), as well as several in October and November, despite cancelling shows this February because of a bout with the flu. The new song and video lightheartedly addresses his health issues and getting old: “I don’t want to be the last man standing/ But wait a minute, maybe I do,” are the song’s opening lines.

The full track list for Willie Nelson’s Last Man Standing:

1. “Last Man Standing”
2. “Don’t Tell Noah”
3. “Bad Breath”
4. “Me and You”
5. “Something You Get Through”
6. “Ready to Roar”
7. “Heaven Is Closed”
8. “I Ain’t Got Nothin'”
9. “She Made My Day”
10. “I’ll Try to Do Better Next Time”
11. “Very Far to Crawl”

Published by